We are a passionate group of instructors and educators who are dedicated to working with each program participant to enrich their quality of life. We look forward to meeting you!


Katie Samuelson, Center Director – Certified CTRI, Certified Pegasus, Certified PATH, Certified SpiritHorse Senior Instructor         

Wendy Stabler, Assistant Center Director/Controller – Bachelor of Science in Business Administration in Finance

Tara McPeak, MS, OTR, Instructor, Occupational Therapist – Masters of Occupational Therapy, Certified SpiritHorse Senior Instructor

Shelly Rhode, Education & Events Coordinator, Instructor, Equine Specialist – Certified SpiritHorse Senior Instructor                                  

Denise Dorsey-LaCanne CMA, Volunteer Coordinator, Instructor – Certified Medical Assistant (AAMA), Certified SpiritHorse Senior Instructor

Beth Kettner, Instructor – Bachelor of Science in Human Services, Certified PATH, Certified SpiritHorse Senior Instructor  

Ally McDonald, RN, Instructor – Bachelor of Science in Nursing, Certified SpiritHorse Senior Instructor

Katherine Lein, Instructor – Certified PATH Instructor     

Ella Ostertag, Equine Manager

Cathy Spaulding, Grant Writer

Board of Directors

Laurie Koestner, Vice President
Owner, The Depawsitory

Kay Knuth, Treasurer
President, Knuth Financial Life Planning

Jill Ronk, Secretary
Supervisor, Software Engineering, Secura

Pamela Winek
Retired Commercial Real Estate Broker, Rollie Winter and Assoc.

Jeff Schommer
Owner, Bottom Line Accounting

Heidi Hansen 
UW-Oshkosh College of Nursing

Ellen Longsine
Broker Account Associate, United Healthcare

Dr. Jean Thur
Pediatrician, Aurora Medical Center

Parker Schuh
Integrated Sales Associate, Amcor Flexibles North America / Wisconsin Army National Guard

Laurie Ahrens
Retired Academic Advisor, UW Oshkosh

Lisa Severson
Director of Community Development at United Way Fox Cities


Katie Samuelson
Center Director, BEAMING Inc.

Sandra Weston
Consultant, BEAMING Inc.

Nathan Olson